Hotel consolacion. 

I’m feeling the travel bug again but I have to stay put this year! So, I’m looking through photos from my adventures last year. Such memories. Like this one from Spain.

We went to Spain for my cousins’ wedding and they had the most beautiful ceremony in the countryside; with delicious food, gorgeous accommodation, cute dogs and wonderful people.

It was held at the Hotel Consolacion, in the area of Matarraña, about 3 hours from Barcelona. A mixture of modern and historic luxury, with ‘box’ rooms set into a rocky cliff overlooking endless mountains, and an 18th century hermitage with a restaurant. Pretty amazing.

Have a look at some of the photos I took during our stay.


A beautiful setting for the dinner reception.

Seriously the best canapes I’ve had in my life.
  

Freshly baked bread with flecks of salt and rosemary.

Amazing foie gras.

Picture perfect burger for the children. I was jealous and may have stolen a chip.

Salted cod which was melt in mouth soft and creamy.

There was a heap more food, including some amazing desserts. Breakfast the next day was fresh and delicious, and we were told that the chef had won awards. Pretty awesome.

The countryside and little towns surrounding the hotel are well worth a visit, – so full of history and character. Plus the hotel itself is amazing. It has an 18th century chapel, a pool overlooking the countryside, a library, a bar and an open kitchen which guests can walk through.

I’m so glad that my cousins tied the knot in Spain, and in somewhere so quiet and romantic, in a sleepy area which you wouldn’t expect to be so magical! I would definitely go back there.

 

xoxox

 

Karma

Leave a Reply

